This website views at its very best in Firefox web browser, and is not available in a mobile version.

      Copyright © All Rights Reserved | Built by Serif Templates

Parchment Background Image for How To's: Restoring Scenario and Unlock Progress on FlightToAtlantis.net

After re-installing our game it’s best to allow RCT3 a clean launch for the first time without anything custom added.






The single exception to this first time launch/clean launch rule would be to restore the contents of your







C:\Users\[USER NAME]\Documents\RCT3






folder prior to RCT3's first launch. Doing this will restore your scenario and unlock progress to the new installation of your game.






If you haven't been able to restore the progress you had made in your previous installation of RCT3, would like to try this, have already launched your game for the first time, and have already moved over the contents of your







C:\Users\[USER NAME]\Documents\RCT3






folder, go to







C:\Program Files\Atari\RollerCoaster Tycoon 3\Options.txt






open the Options.txt file you find there and alter the entry that says







FirstTime 1






So that it says







FirstTime 0






after which the next time you run RCT3 your game will launch as if for the first time.






__________________________________________________________







We highly recommend you routinely back up of the entire contents of your







C:\Program Files\Atari\RollerCoaster Tycoon 3\






folder. Once you have done so, after any future re-install you can simply delete (or move to a safe place) the fresh copy of







C:\Program Files\Atari\RollerCoaster Tycoon 3\






that came with your re-install, and replace it with your backed up copy of







C:\Program Files\Atari\RollerCoaster Tycoon 3\






folder. After you have done that all your custom content will be exactly where it was before your re-install, and you will have saved yourself the trouble of locating all your compressed custom content files and attempting to remember where you had everything installed before.